Vaulting 2

I’ve cut out all the card. And glued the sections. I stacked them and took some photos. The bulk was impressive, approximately 2m high and wide and deep.

The two challenges left are

Painting – I’m aiming to put detail on this model to try and capture my likeness, and to emphasise the folds and undulations in the model.

Support – all this bulk rests on a single foot sized section (shown below) and the hands resting on the balcony. I’ll need struts of some sort to support the sides, or weights attached to the leg to shift the centre of gravity. I can’t get into the detail of this until the build week when I can work in situ. In the mean time I can paint all the sections.

Leave a Reply

